Circus Circus

Standard

Going  to the Ringling Brothers and Barnum & Bailey Circus (yes, the GREATEST SHOW ON EARTH!) with two sick kids was…. well, a circus in and of itself!  Boppy, Lolli, and French Fry were sitting behind Red, Liam, and myself.  (For those of you who don’t know Boppy, Lolli, and French Fry- they’re  my parents- not clowns.)  Liam and Charleigh made the rounds, making sure to sit in everyone in our party’s lap… and maybe a few strangers’.  While lap-hopping, many innocent by-standers were kicked, punched and spit on.  I had no idea I’d spend the whole time apologizing to people… Other than the violence my own family was creating, the circus was a blast.  Liam loved the elephants and the motorcycles… not as much as the popcorn and cotton candy, though.  Charleigh loved the acrobats at one point, she screamed “I LOVE YOU!”  to one of them.  Just like her momma… loves a man in glitter pants.

It was good to spend some time with my brother.  Liam and Charleigh really adore him and, I hate to admit it, but so do I.  Red and I are so blessed to have parents who spoil us and our children rotten.  By the end of the week, I’m sure Charleigh will have a miniature horse and Liam will have a motorcycle and sphere cage to ride it in!  😉

Of course, I didn’t get any pictures worth a darn, but I snapped one on my cell that had to be posted…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

